Butterflies

Submitted by Helen Dickinson to the blog

As a child I loved butterflies, and still do. On my first visit to the centre a year or so ago I visited artist Lily Greenwood’s studio (Liz). A “special” birthday was approaching and I was taken with a print of one of her originals featuring butterflies. Hearing that Lily (Liz) undertook comissions I took the plunge and asked her to re-create her lovely painting incorporating my interpretation of what I saw in her wonderful original. We went on a journey to get to the finished piece and I now have the delightful painting hanging on my lounge wall at home to enjoy along with friends and family too. It always catches people’s attention and is a real talking point, particularly with what I and everyone else sees in it. The butterflies represented a turning point in my life and funnily enough what I saw in the painting is coming true……

Leave a Reply

